Tuesday, January 18, 2022

IPPH Professor Tony Zhou has been selected to receive the prestigious American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS) Emerging Leader Award. The purpose of this award brings recognition to scientists and pharmaceutical professionals who are early in their careers and have made a significant impact through the pharmaceutical sciences that promotes public health.

Founded in 1986, the AAPS is a professional, scientific organization of approximately 7,000 individual members and over 10,000 actively participating stakeholders employed in academia, industry, government, and other pharmaceutical science related research institutes worldwide. Only one recipient receives the esteemed Emerging Leader Award each year.